Chandigarh electricity Department Customer Care Toll Free Number Complaint Number

  Chandimandir Asc Gas Agency      IRCTC Customer Care Number, Toll Free Helpline, Email ID, Complaint and Reviews     Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Helpline Number, Email Id, Website, Office Address, Camp     Ballia Lenovo Service Center     Tecno Customer Care Bokaro Service Center     Tecno Customer Care Faridabad Service Center     Tata Power Solar Complaint & Customer Care Number     Sony Service Center KARIMNAGAR Customer Care Number     WhatsApp Customer Care Toll-Free Number WhatsApp Inc. India     Micromax Television Service Centre in Hooghly  

Chandigarh electricity Department Customer Care Toll Free Number Complaint Number


The Chandigarh electricity Department is primarily responsible for providing electrical Installation in the govt of Chandigarh.the Chandigarh electricity department is also provide for maintaining electrical installation in 16250 mw in State of Chandigarh. The Chandigarh Electrical Department is established on 2 May 1967. it is very responsible for Transmission and distribution of power supply up to consumers and continuous power supply available to each Dist of Chandigarh.the peak demand of UT electricity department has touched 323 mw on dated 24 May 2010 which was met from different central and state generating stations.Chandigarh electrical generating capacity is very powerful.At present the Chandigarh electrical station is receiving to 51% of its power though Mohali and 9% in Dhulkote and 40% in Nalagarh.its has a transmission network which comprises of one NO. 220 kv sub station at Kishangarh Manimajra and 66 kv sub stations.at present The Chandigarh electricity Department in 197931 consumers which include 1,69,288 domestic consumers 24,619 commercial consumers. it provided full electricity and power of Chandigarh Peoples.


 


Power Zones Details –


Chandigarh Power Zone in Sector-7


Chandigarh Power zone sector 10


Chandigarh power zone sector 15


chandigarh power zone sector 19


Chandigarh power zone in sector 20-22-23-24-25


Chandigarh power Zone in Manimajra


 


Head officer Address – New Address Office Bldg.Sector-9 Chandigarh.


Phone Number – 2620519


Complaint helpline contact number – 0172 4639999


 


Power Zones contact Details –


Power zone 22-23-24-25 contact number -2706079


Kaimbwala sector contact number -2794180


power zone sector 17 contact Number – 2780070


sector 29 power zone contact number – 2658512


Sector 38-39-40 & Village Dadumajra DMC Colony & Maloya contact Number – 2696893


Sector  41-42-43-44-45 & adjoining villages contact Number – 2667859


 


Officer contact Number –

SDO Electricity OP Sub Division contact number –  8054104506

Addl Superintending Engineer Electricity


OP Division contact number – 8054104521

Vote
Result 40 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Share Now Ask Question Reply Now Contact Submit Complaint

Customer Care


Power cut since morning

Today on 8 oct 2020, there has been a power cut in sector 39 B since morning 10 am till now 3:30 pm. People are locked downed in their homes and students need to study online. But the electricity dept doesn't bother. They don't care to even pick up the calls.Pathetic behavior. Responsible JE, SDOs should be suspended for such poor service.

October 8, 2020 Dr Ved Prakash

Mrs

EXCEPTIONALLY HIGHER BILLING Account No. 4944026101X

I am getting exceptionally high biing
Despite my earlier complaits, no action has been taken
I paid in August Rs. 3462.00 with a request to look into.
But No actiom was taken
Today again I received message for the bill of Rs, 4825.00 to be paid by 25n Oct.
Kindly amend the bills
NO METER READING IS DONE

Please do the needful

Thanks

October 1, 2020 Parmeshwari Sharma

INDUSTRIAL AREA, Phase-2 CHANDIGARH, PASSPORT OFFICE LANE STREET LIGHTS NOT WORKING

INDUSTRIAL AREA, Phase-2 CHANDIGARH, PASSPORT OFFICE LANE STREET LIGHTS NOT WORKING FROM PAST MANY WEEKS, PLEASE RESORT THE MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

September 29, 2020 Mohit Sharma

Madhachood h sale koi phn ni utha ta

September 22, 2020 Lalji

Can’t access Bill details

Meter reading 42873

August 22, 2020 Pritam Singh Gill

Electricity complaint regarding electricity department of Ferozepur city

Sir your electricity department inline complaine no.is always switched off and when we called them they told us for any kind of major fault

August 11, 2020 Lawrence

Complaint against illegal connection

I want to know where to complain about illegal kundi connection in a shop in sector 44C rehdi market chandigarh

July 30, 2020 Ankit

Fluctuations and low voltage

I will call many times to j.e in karnal but they can't pick call full night electricity is low and fluctuate

July 29, 2020 Vishal

Wrong bill amount

Dear sir,
I received a Electricity Bill with arrears which i already paid,
it is a mistake from your side to check
Kindly check again and ensure the correct bill without arrears
Bill Account number- 41039432593B1K

July 27, 2020 Ravinder Kumar

Not responding on-call

I had trying to call last 2 hrs but not responding on call 01724639999 I have paid bill on time.if any wire fault your line man have asked for provide to wire for local person.keep monitoring on this.its a regular basis issue in Village mauli Jagran area.

July 23, 2020 Rajesh kumar attri