Chandigarh electricity Department Customer Care Toll Free Number Complaint Number


  Jio Customer Care Toll Free Number Complaint Number In Chennai     EPF Customer Care Number Toll Free Helpline Office Address & Complaint Email Id in Ahmedabad     DSSSB Contact Number Office Address Email Id Support     Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Customer Care, Complaint and Reviews     Yogi Adityanath Contact Address, Phone Number, Email ID, WhatsApp Number     Nitish Kumar Bihar CM, Contact Number, Email Id & Office Address     Karbonn Authorized Mobile Service Center In Burdwan     National Insurance Customer Care Toll Free Number Complaint Email Id Office Address     DSSSB Contact Number Office Address Email Id Support     Zebpay.com Customer Care Toll Free Helpline Number, Complaint Email Address  
  • Customer Care Number : CCN0124381
  • 390

Chandigarh electricity Department Customer Care Toll Free Number Complaint Number


The Chandigarh electricity Department is primarily responsible for providing electrical Installation in the govt of Chandigarh.the Chandigarh electricity department is also provide for maintaining electrical installation in 16250 mw in State of Chandigarh. The Chandigarh Electrical Department is established on 2 May 1967. it is very responsible for Transmission and distribution of power supply up to consumers and continuous power supply available to each Dist of Chandigarh.the peak demand of UT electricity department has touched 323 mw on dated 24 May 2010 which was met from different central and state generating stations.Chandigarh electrical generating capacity is very powerful.At present the Chandigarh electrical station is receiving to 51% of its power though Mohali and 9% in Dhulkote and 40% in Nalagarh.its has a transmission network which comprises of one NO. 220 kv sub station at Kishangarh Manimajra and 66 kv sub stations.at present The Chandigarh electricity Department in 197931 consumers which include 1,69,288 domestic consumers 24,619 commercial consumers. it provided full electricity and power of Chandigarh Peoples.


 


Power Zones Details –


Chandigarh Power Zone in Sector-7


Chandigarh Power zone sector 10


Chandigarh power zone sector 15


chandigarh power zone sector 19


Chandigarh power zone in sector 20-22-23-24-25


Chandigarh power Zone in Manimajra


 


Head officer Address – New Address Office Bldg.Sector-9 Chandigarh.


Phone Number – 2620519


Complaint helpline contact number – 0172 4639999


 


Power Zones contact Details –


Power zone 22-23-24-25 contact number -2706079


Kaimbwala sector contact number -2794180


power zone sector 17 contact Number – 2780070


sector 29 power zone contact number – 2658512


Sector 38-39-40 & Village Dadumajra DMC Colony & Maloya contact Number – 2696893


Sector  41-42-43-44-45 & adjoining villages contact Number – 2667859


 


Officer contact Number –


SDO Electricity OP Sub Division contact number – 8054104501


SDO Electricity OP Sub Division contact number –  8054104506


Addl Superintending Engineer Electricity


OP Division contact number – 8054104521


Tags: • Chandigarh electricity Department Customer Care Toll Free NumberChandigarh electricity Department Power Supply Complaint NumberChandigarh electricity Department Head Office AddressChandigarh electricity Department Branch Office AddressChandigarh electricity Department Contact NumberChandigarh electricity Department Help Line Number
Vote
Result 1 votes
Not Useful Happy Somewhat Useful Useful Very Useful

Share Now Ask Question Reply Now Contact Submit Complaint

Similar Customer Care Numbers

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply

    
    Electric Meter Not working

    Sir,

    My house electric meter is not working form last one month, So pls do the needful,

    Adress:

    H.No - 561, Phase-1, Ram Darbar, Chandigarh -160002.

    Regards
    Rajan Ku. Chaudhary
    9888280660

    January 14, 2018 Rajan Kumar Chaudhary

    New reading blank

    Duplicate billm:9888927990

    December 6, 2017 somith

    Broken electric wire

    Someone in heavy vehicle broke the wire from out side at4:12,

    November 26, 2017 Sushil

    Complaint against charging NRS against DS from 2014 onwards

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I Vikram Kumar S/o Sh Bodh Raj, Resident of House No. 2058, GF, Sector 45 C Chandigarh, want to share my grievance with you.
    I have noticed last week that electricity department is charging NRS Tariff against Domestic Supply in our residential house.
    I personally visited the Sub Divisional office Sector 43 Chandigarh accounts dept. to confirm the same and it has been found that department is charging this NRS tariff form us from 2014 onwards, shocked .. on asking why, Reply received was, it will be charged only by/after receiving the written request from owner or resident of the house.
    As per our knowledge nobody in our family has asked for this tariff plan and not even issued any request letter for NRS tariff. and further more we are not indulge in any commercial activity in our residential address.
    Against RTI, please accept my complaint - Why this NRS being charged from us and do Share the copy of letter of request by us to you whom on behalf Department is charging NRS tariff from us.

    Waiting for your prompt reply.
    Thanks
    Warm Regards
    Vikram Kumar
    9988738090

    October 28, 2017 VIKRAM KUMAR

    CUT OFF ELECTRICITY IN SECTOR - 31 A

    Everyday cutting off power supply is a very big issue of sector 31 A...Every morning 3-4 hours cut off the power ..on 01 Oct 17 power cut off at morning 6 O clock , number of time called to electricity office (Industrial phase -1) but no one picked up then called to JE , he told me some where fault is there.. this the issue with 31A sector power supply..everyday why fault is only at sector 31 , why not other sectors and if fault is there then what its permanent solution...customer services also very poor they talked rudely with customers..kindly look after this matter seriously and resolve this problem.

    October 1, 2017 Mr Milan

    Electrical head office

    I am Rakesh Kumar Electricity department thek sy phone pr nahi samjate h ya thek sy bath nahi karte h

    September 26, 2017 Rakesh kumar

    Complaint regarding flowing of current in trees and surrounding area

    Dear Sir I m resident of House No. 1176 sector 7B Chandigarh. I would like to draw your attention on the problem faced by the resident. Since yesterday evening there is high sound and sparking in the electric wire running infornt of the house. It seems that these wire may break and fall down, any time. The reason behind the problem is high branches of the trees, present in the area. There is also danger of flowing electric current in the trees and surrounding area as branches of trees are in direct contact of these wires and due to rain there is high possibility of the same. Therefore it is requested to prevent any untoward incident kindly look into matter and ensure the cutting of tree branches further for the instant relief please ensure the power cut so that any misshappening could be prevent.
    Dr. Akshat Kaushik
    H. No. 1176 Sector 7B Chandigarh
    9417663740

    September 23, 2017 Dr. Akshat Kaushik

    Electercity complaint

    Dear sir In Dhanas un authrised Power Cut Daily in a Row and elect dept. Sec 15 chd ph no. 780061 always out of coverage or engage and do not pic call. Dated 20/9/2017 , 21/09/20110daily 10 to 5 pm Elect problem faceing by us i requested that plese look into this matter and solve our problem.


    Cc to SDO
    Cc to excutive Eng.

    September 21, 2017 Kulbir Singh

    Did not take reading from meter

    Sir I am from sec26chd grain Market.your reading man didn't take the reading from meter and he says it is my wish to take reading or not

    September 14, 2017 manish

    Reading man cannot taken reading

    Sir I am for sec 26 grain market Chandigarh. Your reading man cannot taken reading from meter(he says meri Marzi main Nani leta reading jahan marzi ho wahan Complaint kar do)

    September 8, 2017 manish