THOMAS CHAZHIKADAN Contact Number, WhatsApp No, Helpline Number, Email Id, Address Details

Date: 05/12/2022

Thomas Chazhikadan is an Indian politician and Chartered Accountant and the current elected Member of Parliament from Kottayam Lok Sabha constituency and a former MLA of Kerala for Ettumanoor constituency from 1991 to 2011. He successfully contested as UDF candidate from Kottayam for Lok Sabha election in 2019. He is a member of the Kerala Congress (M). He was the elder brother of politician Babu Chazhikadan, who was the original candidate from Ettumanoor, but killed by a lightning strike during the election campaign of 1991. He completed his articleship training from RGN Price & Co. Chartered Accountants.

Constituency : Kottayam (Kerala)

Party Name : Kerala Congress (M)(KC(M))

Email Address : [email protected], [email protected]

Father's Name : Shri Cyriac

Mother's Name : Smt. Aleyamma

Date of Birth : 25 Sep 1952

Place of Birth : Veliyannoor, Kottayam, Kerala

Marital Status : Married

Date of Marriage : 17 Jan 1982

Spouse's Name : Smt. Ann Thomas

Educational Qualifications : B.Com, Chartered Accountant
Educated at Devamatha College, Kuravilangad, Kottayam, Kerala and Institute of Chartered Accountants of India

Permanent Address    
Chazhikat, P.O. S.H. Mount,
Kottayam-686006, Kerala
Tel. : (0481) 2560678, 09447160678 (M)

Present Address    
B 201, Gomti Apartments,
MS Flats, BKS Marg,
New Delhi 110001
09447160678 (M)

Positions Held
1991 - 2011 : Member, Kerala Legislative Assembly (Four terms)
1992 - 1996 : Member, Committee on Environment, Kerala Legislative Assembly
1996 - 2001 : Chief Whip, Kerala Congress (M) Legislative Party in Kerala Legislative Assembly
1996 : Member, Panel of Chairman, Kerala Legislative Assembly 10th KLA 3rd Session, 11th KLA 12th Session and 12th KLA 9th Session
2001 - 2004 : Member, Public Account Committee, Kerala Legislative Assembly
2001 - 2006 : Secretary, Kerala Congress (M) Parliamentary Party, Kerala Legislative Assembly
2003 - 2006 : Chairperson, Petitions Committee, Kerala Legislative Assembly
2006 - 2011 : Chairperson, Committee on Papers Laid on the Table, Kerala Legislative Assembly
Deputy Leader, Kerala Congress (M) Parliamentary Party, Kerala Legislative Assembly
2006 - 2008 : Member, Subject Committee on Irrigation & Electricity, Kerala Legislative Assembly
2006-2008, 2009-2011 : Member, Committee on Local Fund Audit, Kerala Legislative Assembly
May, 2019 : Elected to 17th Lok Sabha
13 Sept. 2019 -12 Sept. 2020 : Member, Standing Committee on Energy
13 Sept. 2020 onwards : Member, Standing Committee on Social Justice and Empowerment
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways

Contact Number : 09447160678

Share Now Ask Question Reply Now Contact Complain

Related Numbers

Customers Tickets

    Service issue | Complaint | Query | Feedback | Suggestion | Reply